The W Family Chronicles

Closing in 2 days!

Posted on: February 28, 2007

On Friday, we will be the 3rd owners of a little brick ranch built in 1959. (Yep, only *2* owners in all that time!) We will also be the proud owners of a gigantic (to us) mortgage and an equally large payment. I’ve got the electric switched over (yay for Progress Energy…I was able to do it online!) and am going to the water company today. I have to pay a $75 deposit, even with excellent credit. And they still have my deposit from the house we’re renting. Irritating.

I’m also waiting to hear how much money we have to bring to closing tomorrow. I’ve transferred enough to cover it into checking, but will have to get a certified check for the exact amount. I’m hoping to do it tomorrow while J’s at school, but it’s looking like we won’t know how much we need by then. Frustrating…it’s a 30 minute drive to the bank and if I can drag one less kid with me, that’s a plus.

Phone and satellite and internet will be later…we won’t actually be moving until late March so there’s no point in doing that now. I guess I need to give notice to the landlord. I know I’m forgetting something, but I don’t know what.

Final walkthrough tonight…I hope all of the inspection stuff we agreed on is fixed.

Leave a Reply

W Family Players

D is the dad, the husband, and the breadwinner. All around nice guy and good at pretty much everything he does. It's disgusting, really. But makes him worth keeping around.

M is the mom, the wife, and the hopeless housekeeper. At least the kids' heads haven't fallen off yet. Beyond that, she sucks at the "stay at home" thing. Oh, and she's the blogger.

J is the big boy. Born October 11 2002, he is in kindergarten and loves it. Now 6 years old, and too smart for his own good. Talks a lot but extremely entertaining.

C is the little boy. Born June 26, 2006, he went through a lot in his first year but is doing just fine now. The only blond in the family, so his paternity is routinely questioned by rude strangers.

V is our baby girl. She is brand new and arrived in January 2009. So far everything is going well. We're thrilled to have added the final piece to our family puzzle. And yes, she WILL be the final piece!

Categories

  • 16,867 views
