The W Family Chronicles

Dancing with the Stars

Posted on: April 17, 2007

Where have I been???  This show is awesome and I have never watched it before this season.  The real reason I tuned in is the morbid curiosity of that gold digger possibly having her leg fall off on live TV.  Yes, I’m evil.  And no, I don’t really feel bad about that.  Especially since she’s done so well! I also was interested to see how good old Steve Sanders could dance.  I’m very pleasantly surprised, and am convinced that should I have another boy, his name will be Ian, pronounced eye-an.

My favorites are Laila Ali (her mambo was H-O-T!),  Ian Ziering, Joey Fatone (though him winning would be a bit too obvious…didn’t he dance while he was in that boy band?), and I am completely in love with Apolo Anton Ohno.  I’d love to see a woman win, and Laila is such an awesome, strong role model…so I’m rooting for her.  But my heart would not be broken if Apolo won.  He and Julianne are just adorable together.

But I just have to say it is time for Clyde to GO.  I’m sorry, but who is voting for him?  He seems very sweet but he is a terrible, terrible dancer.  Cut the poor guy loose because he doesn’t seem to be enjoying it anymore.  And Billy Ray shouldn’t be too far behind him.  Poor Karina…I feel sorry for her every week.

And on a much less superficial note, my thoughts and  prayers are with the people at Virginia Tech.  What a terrible tragedy.  I cannot imagine how they must be feeling.  Hindsight’s 20/20 so I won’t criticize the choices that were made, but I think there is a lesson to be learned from this.  I just hope it never has to be put to practical use.

And with that, I must get cracking on my taxes.  Or more accurately, the extension.  Ugh.  At least we’re due a refund…but I hate letting W use my money interest free.  Ick.

Leave a Reply

W Family Players

D is the dad, the husband, and the breadwinner. All around nice guy and good at pretty much everything he does. It's disgusting, really. But makes him worth keeping around.

M is the mom, the wife, and the hopeless housekeeper. At least the kids' heads haven't fallen off yet. Beyond that, she sucks at the "stay at home" thing. Oh, and she's the blogger.

J is the big boy. Born October 11 2002, he is in kindergarten and loves it. Now 6 years old, and too smart for his own good. Talks a lot but extremely entertaining.

C is the little boy. Born June 26, 2006, he went through a lot in his first year but is doing just fine now. The only blond in the family, so his paternity is routinely questioned by rude strangers.

V is our baby girl. She is brand new and arrived in January 2009. So far everything is going well. We're thrilled to have added the final piece to our family puzzle. And yes, she WILL be the final piece!

Categories

  • 16,867 views
