The W Family Chronicles

Devastation and Sadness

Posted on: May 16, 2007

Sigh. Ian is no longer on Dancing With the Stars. I knew he couldn’t win it, so I shouldn’t be sad, but I really wanted Joey to go. It’s not that I dislike him…I just don’t think he’s the one who should win.  I suppose I will survive the loss of Steve Sanders.

What I may not survive is the fact that Studio 60 will not be back next season.  I thought that was such a smart, funny show.  I knew it was unlikely, but I’m really sad now that they’ve announced for sure.

Another show I’ll miss is Jericho.  Sure, it was a scary thing to watch what our country could become in the wake of a nuclear disaster, but it was really interesting to watch how everything was playing out.  I guess we’ll never know what happens to little Jericho.

I guess I will have to comfort myself with the fact that Lost is on tonight.  And Greys’ Anatomy is on tomorrow night.  I really don’t watch as much TV as it seems…I DVR everything I’m interested in and then watch as I try to go to sleep at night.  Since I have major problems with insomnia, it’s a good way to wind down and occupy myself while I try to get sleepy.  With 2 kids, it’s really about the only way I can watch TV!  I love that DVR…seriously, how did we survive all those years without one???

1 Response to "Devastation and Sadness"

thank you.

Leave a Reply

W Family Players

D is the dad, the husband, and the breadwinner. All around nice guy and good at pretty much everything he does. It's disgusting, really. But makes him worth keeping around.

M is the mom, the wife, and the hopeless housekeeper. At least the kids' heads haven't fallen off yet. Beyond that, she sucks at the "stay at home" thing. Oh, and she's the blogger.

J is the big boy. Born October 11 2002, he is in kindergarten and loves it. Now 6 years old, and too smart for his own good. Talks a lot but extremely entertaining.

C is the little boy. Born June 26, 2006, he went through a lot in his first year but is doing just fine now. The only blond in the family, so his paternity is routinely questioned by rude strangers.

V is our baby girl. She is brand new and arrived in January 2009. So far everything is going well. We're thrilled to have added the final piece to our family puzzle. And yes, she WILL be the final piece!

Categories

  • 16,870 views
