The W Family Chronicles

FreeCycle

Posted on: May 22, 2007

I love FreeCycle. What a great way to get rid of stuff, find stuff you want, etc. But occasionally it’s ridiculous. I could write an entire blog about the ridiculous FreeCycle emails I get.

Today, for instance, I got this:

we moved into a house with out a disher i don’t know what to do Can
some help me!!!!! I need a dishwasher

Yes, that’s copy and paste job. Do you think *I* would type like that??? I can think of several responses.

I have one, but he’s busy doing dishes at my house. Could you bring your dishes over for him to wash?
No dishwasher, but I do have dish soap and a sponge I’d be happy to give you.
I wish I could help you, but I don’t understand what you’re asking for. Could you try English?

I mean really! First, if you’re going to be that stressed about a dishwasher that you lose all ability to type with proper spelling, grammar, and punctuation, why move into a house without one? And what’s wrong with washing them yourself? Baffling. Absolutely baffling.

Leave a Reply

W Family Players

D is the dad, the husband, and the breadwinner. All around nice guy and good at pretty much everything he does. It's disgusting, really. But makes him worth keeping around.

M is the mom, the wife, and the hopeless housekeeper. At least the kids' heads haven't fallen off yet. Beyond that, she sucks at the "stay at home" thing. Oh, and she's the blogger.

J is the big boy. Born October 11 2002, he is in kindergarten and loves it. Now 6 years old, and too smart for his own good. Talks a lot but extremely entertaining.

C is the little boy. Born June 26, 2006, he went through a lot in his first year but is doing just fine now. The only blond in the family, so his paternity is routinely questioned by rude strangers.

V is our baby girl. She is brand new and arrived in January 2009. So far everything is going well. We're thrilled to have added the final piece to our family puzzle. And yes, she WILL be the final piece!

Categories

  • 16,870 views
