The W Family Chronicles

Sick. Really, really sick.

Posted on: June 24, 2007

I have a temp of 103, a sore throat, stiff neck, dizzy, aches and pains in every part of my body…I can’t remember the last time I felt this bad. What’s worse? I am supposed to be busting my tail to get this house ready for the people coming to visit next weekend. My mom, brother, and sister-in-law are joining us for C’s birthday party. And since we’ve not even completely unpacked, it was really important to spend this weekend working on everything. Hanging blinds, putting up curtains, cleaning and straightening the bedrooms, etc. Instead, I’ve mostly been laying on the couch praying for the pain to go away and the room to stop spinning. And for my body to somehow re-learn how to regulate temperature. I alternately must be covered with 50 million blankets or have a fan on me full blast. It’s hotter than heck in here right now (or it is to me, anyway) so I’ll stop whining there. But if you’re supposed to come to my house this weekend, I’m apologizing now for the mess.

Leave a Reply

W Family Players

D is the dad, the husband, and the breadwinner. All around nice guy and good at pretty much everything he does. It's disgusting, really. But makes him worth keeping around.

M is the mom, the wife, and the hopeless housekeeper. At least the kids' heads haven't fallen off yet. Beyond that, she sucks at the "stay at home" thing. Oh, and she's the blogger.

J is the big boy. Born October 11 2002, he is in kindergarten and loves it. Now 6 years old, and too smart for his own good. Talks a lot but extremely entertaining.

C is the little boy. Born June 26, 2006, he went through a lot in his first year but is doing just fine now. The only blond in the family, so his paternity is routinely questioned by rude strangers.

V is our baby girl. She is brand new and arrived in January 2009. So far everything is going well. We're thrilled to have added the final piece to our family puzzle. And yes, she WILL be the final piece!

Categories

  • 16,873 views
