The W Family Chronicles

Happy 4th of July!

Posted on: July 4, 2007

Yes, I have pictures from the birthday party. No, they’re not edited and ready to post. Sorry! I need to find my copy of Photoshop and put it on this computer.

Speaking of, I’ve decided I want a Nikon D40. It’s Nikon’s smallest/least expensive digital SLR. I used to want a Canon Digital Rebel. So when I bought a new digital camera last year, I went with a Canon to see how I liked the brand and I have to be honest, I’m not a fan. I know that the point and shoots are way different but I just don’t like it. I did *love* my Nikon that I had before this one, though. Plus the D40 is cheaper, and apparently easier to use. Can’t beat that! Now I just need to come up with the cash and convince D that I need a new camera…one that costs about $500. I’d say that will be the hard part.

In other news, I am coming to terms with my kidney stone situation. I think the hardest thing to deal with was the fact that I was told that I absolutely could not get pregnant until this was resolved. Not that I could get pregnant now even if I wanted to (breastfeeding is very effective birth control for me, apparently) but it would be nice to have the last baby soon so we don’t have to worry about age being a factor in whether or not it will happen. I’m still frustrated about the situation and very annoyed with my kidneys, but at least I’m dealing with it. In a month I’ll go see Dr. E and most likely schedule a litho and then we’ll be good to go. And maybe this time we’ll figure out a way to prevent them.

I almost forgot…C’s 2nd tooth has finally appeared, he weighs just over 18 pounds, and he’s a little anemic according to the doctor. Oh, and he’s starting to get brave and take a step or two here and there. I miss my tiny baby!

Leave a Reply

W Family Players

D is the dad, the husband, and the breadwinner. All around nice guy and good at pretty much everything he does. It's disgusting, really. But makes him worth keeping around.

M is the mom, the wife, and the hopeless housekeeper. At least the kids' heads haven't fallen off yet. Beyond that, she sucks at the "stay at home" thing. Oh, and she's the blogger.

J is the big boy. Born October 11 2002, he is in kindergarten and loves it. Now 6 years old, and too smart for his own good. Talks a lot but extremely entertaining.

C is the little boy. Born June 26, 2006, he went through a lot in his first year but is doing just fine now. The only blond in the family, so his paternity is routinely questioned by rude strangers.

V is our baby girl. She is brand new and arrived in January 2009. So far everything is going well. We're thrilled to have added the final piece to our family puzzle. And yes, she WILL be the final piece!

Categories

  • 16,870 views
