The W Family Chronicles

It’s gone!

Posted on: August 28, 2007

Yay!  Dr. E said it came out pretty easily.  It was big though…I got to see both it AND a picture of it and that sucker was not pretty.  Definitely in the top 3 of the 20 or so stones I’ve passed without lithotripsy.  Technically, though, I didn’t pass this one.  Regardless, it was big and described as “extremely jagged.”  So I guess that’s why it got stuck.

I’m still feeling pretty loopy, but in relatively no pain which is good.  As long as I keep on top of the pain with drugs, I shouldn’t feel too bad.  D has been a great help…he took the boys out for most of the afternoon and didn’t bring them back until it was almost time for me to be able to nurse C.  He wasn’t very interested when I offered which is good…I think my weaning efforts are starting to work, but it broke my heart a little to be rejected when it had been so long since he last nursed.  And being on drugs didn’t help the emotionalness (is that a word?) of it, either.

A little while ago, I was telling D I wanted a snack and apparently I was being very careful to try to speak clearly and enunciate well.  He looked over at me and says “Just how drunk ARE you, anyway?”  So I guess it’s obvious how drugged I am, even though I’m trying pretty hard to appear sober.  I’m just worried that J will go talk to his teacher about it tomorrow!  That would be bad.  The neighbors did get a kick out of me being high, though.  I’m glad I could be the bright spot in someone’s day, LOL!

Leave a Reply

W Family Players

D is the dad, the husband, and the breadwinner. All around nice guy and good at pretty much everything he does. It's disgusting, really. But makes him worth keeping around.

M is the mom, the wife, and the hopeless housekeeper. At least the kids' heads haven't fallen off yet. Beyond that, she sucks at the "stay at home" thing. Oh, and she's the blogger.

J is the big boy. Born October 11 2002, he is in kindergarten and loves it. Now 6 years old, and too smart for his own good. Talks a lot but extremely entertaining.

C is the little boy. Born June 26, 2006, he went through a lot in his first year but is doing just fine now. The only blond in the family, so his paternity is routinely questioned by rude strangers.

V is our baby girl. She is brand new and arrived in January 2009. So far everything is going well. We're thrilled to have added the final piece to our family puzzle. And yes, she WILL be the final piece!

Categories

  • 16,870 views
