The W Family Chronicles

Rain, rain, go away. Even though we’re in a drought.

Posted on: October 26, 2007

Most of North Carolina is in an “exceptional” drought.  I even heard at one point that we had less than 100 days in our water supply.  I think (hope!) that’s all changed since the last several days have been nothing but rain.  I hate to complain about it, but it’s making me stir crazy.  We can’t go outside to play.  And that means mommy is losing her mind.  It’s dark in the house, we have to leave the lights on, everything feels damp and gross.  Add to that that C has been fighting a runny nose for a week or so now and it’s making him whiny and clingy and you have a sure fire recipe for severe mommy burnout.  I want to run away.  D’s birthday is Sunday so I hate to have my “escape” on the weekend of *his* birthday but I think if I don’t things could end badly at the W house.

1 Response to "Rain, rain, go away. Even though we’re in a drought."

Hang in there girl. It has been the same way here in Florence. I know that we need the rain, but I am ready for the sun to shine again. Good Luck and maybe tomorrow will be better.

Leave a comment

W Family Players

D is the dad, the husband, and the breadwinner. All around nice guy and good at pretty much everything he does. It's disgusting, really. But makes him worth keeping around.

M is the mom, the wife, and the hopeless housekeeper. At least the kids' heads haven't fallen off yet. Beyond that, she sucks at the "stay at home" thing. Oh, and she's the blogger.

J is the big boy. Born October 11 2002, he is in kindergarten and loves it. Now 6 years old, and too smart for his own good. Talks a lot but extremely entertaining.

C is the little boy. Born June 26, 2006, he went through a lot in his first year but is doing just fine now. The only blond in the family, so his paternity is routinely questioned by rude strangers.

V is our baby girl. She is brand new and arrived in January 2009. So far everything is going well. We're thrilled to have added the final piece to our family puzzle. And yes, she WILL be the final piece!

Categories

  • 17,803 views