The W Family Chronicles

Waiting for the IRS…

Posted on: February 11, 2008

So the IRS didn’t get our refund to us when they said they would.  I’m still waiting.  And now I’m all nervous!  What if I screwed something up?  We used TurboTax, but it’s possible I missed something.  Argh.  I am so stressed about it!  I guess it’s not a huge deal…I know that we don’t *owe* any more so the worst that happens is our refund would be less.  But I stress every year about getting the taxes wrong.  I definitely do not want to have to mess with that kind of problem.  And I’m so ready to pay off those hospital bills…I hate having those looming over my head!

It looks like the writer’s strike may be over, and I am very happy.  Not just that my shows are coming back, but also that the writers are getting a deal they can live with.  And that the other people in Hollywood can go back to earning a living.  Hopefully everyone can get back to work quickly.

All is well at the W house.  D and J spent the weekend in Myrtle Beach (without me and C…since we know how much I *love* MB) with D’s dad.  It was quiet here, and more than a little lonely.  I was glad when they got home, especially since I was feeling a little sick with a sore throat.  Feeling better now but I was so afraid I was getting a nasty bug.

I’m boring today…

Leave a Reply

W Family Players

D is the dad, the husband, and the breadwinner. All around nice guy and good at pretty much everything he does. It's disgusting, really. But makes him worth keeping around.

M is the mom, the wife, and the hopeless housekeeper. At least the kids' heads haven't fallen off yet. Beyond that, she sucks at the "stay at home" thing. Oh, and she's the blogger.

J is the big boy. Born October 11 2002, he is in kindergarten and loves it. Now 6 years old, and too smart for his own good. Talks a lot but extremely entertaining.

C is the little boy. Born June 26, 2006, he went through a lot in his first year but is doing just fine now. The only blond in the family, so his paternity is routinely questioned by rude strangers.

V is our baby girl. She is brand new and arrived in January 2009. So far everything is going well. We're thrilled to have added the final piece to our family puzzle. And yes, she WILL be the final piece!

Categories

  • 16,868 views
