The W Family Chronicles

A list of things I need.

Posted on: March 5, 2008

First and foremost, I need a daycare that will take C on a *very* part time basis so I can actually get something done.  Every time I sit down at this computer to try to do some of the work on D’s website or the logo or anything at all, really, he’s in my lap and I can no longer do anything.  It’s driving me nuts.  Even when D’s home, he can’t keep him away from me.  It’s crazy-making.  (And of course, I’ve finally got him out of my lap right now and what am I doing…not working!)

I need a laptop.  It sucks being chained to this thing when I am trying to do this stuff.  D has to come in here to look at everything, I feel cut off from the rest of the family in the evenings, and it would be nice to be able to watch TV while I’m working on it.

I need a housekeeper.  With all of the illness at our house, it’s even more of a disaster than normal.  I can’t even begin to tackle it.

I need a lot of money to pay for these things.

I need Hillary to drop out of the race so I can quit stressing about the possibility of her getting the Democratic nomination.  I expect the people in Texas to make bad political choices…after all, they are the state that brought us GWB.  But come on, Ohio!  I *really* dislike her.  There are so many reasons, which pains me because it is a WOMAN!  Who might be PRESIDENT!  I think it is awesome that there is a female who has made it so far, but does it have to be HER?  Seriously, I am so conflicted but I just cannot bring myself to like (or trust!) her.

I need something to eat. I’m so hungry I’m starting to feel sick…but I’m meeting D for lunch after I pick J up from school in less than an hour so I feel bad about eating something.

And now C is back on my lap and I can no longer do anything.  CRAP.

Leave a Reply

W Family Players

D is the dad, the husband, and the breadwinner. All around nice guy and good at pretty much everything he does. It's disgusting, really. But makes him worth keeping around.

M is the mom, the wife, and the hopeless housekeeper. At least the kids' heads haven't fallen off yet. Beyond that, she sucks at the "stay at home" thing. Oh, and she's the blogger.

J is the big boy. Born October 11 2002, he is in kindergarten and loves it. Now 6 years old, and too smart for his own good. Talks a lot but extremely entertaining.

C is the little boy. Born June 26, 2006, he went through a lot in his first year but is doing just fine now. The only blond in the family, so his paternity is routinely questioned by rude strangers.

V is our baby girl. She is brand new and arrived in January 2009. So far everything is going well. We're thrilled to have added the final piece to our family puzzle. And yes, she WILL be the final piece!

Categories

  • 16,870 views
