The W Family Chronicles

We’re alive…just very boring!

Posted on: September 27, 2008

There’s not much going on at the W house.  We’re plugging along and surviving the best we can.  J is on his first intersession.  These 3 week breaks are nice, but it’s breaking his heart to be out of school!  Luckily the 1st week went fairly well and we have a lot planned to get through the next 2, including some birthday celebrations!  He’ll be 6 on October 11.  (How is that possible?!?!?!)

I have been looking for a job and have had some interviews.  I’m also mapping out a plan for me to return to school and get my associate’s degree in nursing.  I changed my major from nursing to marketing all those years ago, but find myself regretting that more and more.  As I’ve gotten older, had kids, and delat with some sincerely disgusting things I’ve realized I *could* handle it.  So I’ve decided to make that move and start working (slowly) towards that degree.  I plan to stretch it out as much as I can so I can be here for C and V before they start school full time, but hope to start working about the time V is 4 or 5.

Everything is going well with the pregnancy.  She appears to be very strong!  I feel her kicking really hard already.  I have an appointment Tuesday and have lots of questions to ask about the location of my placenta.  Apparently, it may cause complications if it stays where it is so I’m a little bit worried.  They did not act at all concerned but you know me…I start googling and asking questions of other people and suddenly there’s something to worry about.  Hopefully the worry is unnecessary!

As for the rest of the troops, they’re fine.  I haven’t had my camera out in forever but will try to get some new pictures posted soon!

Leave a Reply

W Family Players

D is the dad, the husband, and the breadwinner. All around nice guy and good at pretty much everything he does. It's disgusting, really. But makes him worth keeping around.

M is the mom, the wife, and the hopeless housekeeper. At least the kids' heads haven't fallen off yet. Beyond that, she sucks at the "stay at home" thing. Oh, and she's the blogger.

J is the big boy. Born October 11 2002, he is in kindergarten and loves it. Now 6 years old, and too smart for his own good. Talks a lot but extremely entertaining.

C is the little boy. Born June 26, 2006, he went through a lot in his first year but is doing just fine now. The only blond in the family, so his paternity is routinely questioned by rude strangers.

V is our baby girl. She is brand new and arrived in January 2009. So far everything is going well. We're thrilled to have added the final piece to our family puzzle. And yes, she WILL be the final piece!

Categories

  • 16,867 views
