The W Family Chronicles

What a considerate baby I have…

Posted on: December 14, 2008

Just when I reach the point of thinking I can’t do this much longer, V shifts her position or something and I get a few days that I feel practically normal.  I remember that C did this, too.  Friday was a really rough day…I was having trouble breathing due to some congestion as well as pressure on my lungs from my uterus.  I also had killer heartburn and couldn’t eat much because nothing made it go away.  It was pretty miserable.  Then yesterday I woke up and felt good, a feeling that has continued through now.  My biggest complaint is that when we stood during the singing at church this morning my hips started to hurt.  I can stand as long as I’m walking or moving, but standing still becomes excruciating after a few minutes.  I figure if these are my biggest complaints, I’m in good shape!

The ultrasound is still on for Tuesday, so prayers and good thoughts are needed for that.  I am hoping that she looks healthy and that my amniotic fluid levels are OK.  I could also use prayers for my kidney stone situation.  I am now passing as many as 3 a week.  (That I notice…there may be more.)  I am scared for what this means…the good news is that I’m passing them with relatively no pain…the bad news is that I’m having massive numbers of them and that cannot be good.  I am hoping that once the baby is born they’ll go away.  I had several good months before getting pregnant and at the beginning of the pregnancy, so hopefully it’s just a side effect.

Other than that, we are getting ready for Christmas here.  J’s kindergarten class had a great program one evening last week (no pictures…I tried, but the light was bad and I just couldn’t get anything worth sharing) and our church is having the kids sing during the service next week.  They’re wearing pajamas and singing a song from Polar Express. I can’t wait to see it!

Leave a Reply

W Family Players

D is the dad, the husband, and the breadwinner. All around nice guy and good at pretty much everything he does. It's disgusting, really. But makes him worth keeping around.

M is the mom, the wife, and the hopeless housekeeper. At least the kids' heads haven't fallen off yet. Beyond that, she sucks at the "stay at home" thing. Oh, and she's the blogger.

J is the big boy. Born October 11 2002, he is in kindergarten and loves it. Now 6 years old, and too smart for his own good. Talks a lot but extremely entertaining.

C is the little boy. Born June 26, 2006, he went through a lot in his first year but is doing just fine now. The only blond in the family, so his paternity is routinely questioned by rude strangers.

V is our baby girl. She is brand new and arrived in January 2009. So far everything is going well. We're thrilled to have added the final piece to our family puzzle. And yes, she WILL be the final piece!

Categories

  • 16,870 views
